2019 Diploma Yi Jin

The S.6 leavers who are unable to attain Level 2 or above in 5 HKDSE subjects (including Chinese and English) may consider the Diploma Yi Jin Programmes. For students who have successfully completed the programmes, the qualification obtained is deemed comparable to Level 2 in 5 HKDSE subjects, including Chinese and English, i.e. 22+222, and also accreditation standards at Qualifications Framework Level 3. Graduates of the Programmes may apply for admission to associate degree or higher diploma programmes using the qualification obtained. The qualification is also accepted by the Government for applying the civil service posts which require 22+222 as the academic entry requirement. The programme can be completed in one year in full-time mode, and normally 2 years in part-time mode.

The structure of Diploma Yi Jin includes 5 core courses: Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics, Liberal Studies and Communication Skills, and one elective cluster. Each cluster consists of 3 elective subjects. If the cluster includes Maths Plus as one of the electives, the qualification acquired is comparable to Level 2 in 5 HKDSE subjects, including Chinese, English and Mathematics. In the academic year {{year}} – {{year+1}}, there are {{ins}} institutions providing totally {{ttl}} elective clusters.

Diploma Yi Jin

Some of the elective courses or clusters have accredited by the Hong Kong Council for Accreditation of Academic and Vocational Qualifications as Specification of Competency Standards (SCS) based courses. Students who have successfully completed these courses will be awarded a certificate on the SCS-based qualification. Those courses are marked with an in the following table.


Source of data: Diploma Yi Jin

2019 毅进文凭

如中六离校生未能在文凭试取得 5 科(包括中文及英文科)第 2 级或以上成绩,可考虑报读「毅进文凭」课程。学员成功修毕课程后的学术水平已评定为相当于文凭试 5 科(包括中文和英文科)第 2 级成绩(即 22+222),并且达资历架构下第三级别认可。毕业学员可以借此学历报读副学士或高级文凭课程,亦可报考以文凭试 22+222 作为最低入职学历的政府公务员职位。以全日制方式修读可于一年内完成;兼读制一般可于两年内完成。

毅进文凭的课程结构包括 5 个必修科目:中国语文、英国语文、数学、通识教育及人际传意技巧,及一个选修科目群组。每个群组均包含 3 个选修科目。若所选修的群组其中一个选修科为「延伸数学」,成功修毕后的学历则相当于文凭试 5 科(包括中文、英文和数学科)第 2 级成绩。{{year}} – {{year+1}} 学年共有 {{ins}} 所院校提供 {{ttl}} 個选修科目群组。

毅进文凭

部分选修科目或选修科目群组已通过香港学术及职业资历评审局的评审为《能力标准说明》为本课程,学员成功修毕课程后可获颁发相关的独立资历证书。这类科目在下表以 表示。


资料来源:毅进文凭