HKDSE - Category C: Other Language Subjects

Other Language Subjects in HKDSE include 6 languages: French, German, Hindi, Japanese, Spanish and Urdu. HKEAA makes use of the exam papers of the Advanced Subsidiary (AS) level from Cambridge Assessment International Education (Cambridge International) for the six subjects. And Cambridge International also conducts marking and grading.

The results for Category C subjects are indicated by 5 grades: a, b, c, d, e. Grade a is the highest and grade e is the lowest. The results below grade e are “Ungraded” or designated by U and are not reported on the certificate.

In 2017 and before, the examinations of Category C subjects were held two times in each academic year: November and June series exams respectively. French and Spanish were offered in both series. The exams of other 4 language subjects were held in June series only. However, each candidate may enter for each subject once in each academic year. From the 2018 HKDSE, all six Category C subjects will be held once a year in November only. The candidates who intend to take the Category C French and Spanish examination should sit the November Series examination. The Category C subjects entered in November 2017 Series will be counted as the subjects for 2018 HKDSE.

Statistics of HKDSE Category C subjects

In {{year}}, totally {{total}} candidates entered the Other Language subjects, i.e., {{percent}} of all the entered candidates.
In {{year}}, the Other Language subject “{{maxentsubj}}” had the most number of entered candidates, totally {{maxentnum}}, whereas “{{minentsubj}}” had the least number of entered candidates, only {{minentnum}}.

The secondary schools offering subjects related to Other Language Subjects

The information of medium of instruction is based on English version of the Secondary School Profiles (SSP) and for reference only. The information in the SSP is entered and vetted by the schools. The subjects provided by the schools may not be HKDSE curriculum. Please contact the schools for the details.

To know more, please visit: Banding and medium of instruction of secondary schools

文憑試 - 丙類:其他語言科目

文憑試的其他語言科目包括六種語言:法語德語印地語日語西班牙語烏爾都語。香港考評局採用 Cambridge International 高級補充程度的考試卷進行六科的考核,並且批改與評分均由 Cambridge International 進行。

丙類科目的成績共分為 5 級,從優至劣分別為:abcde。e 以下的成績稱為「不予評級」或以 U 代表,但不會在證書上列出。

在 2017 年及以前,文憑試丙類科目的考試每年舉行兩次,分別是 11 月考試和 6 月考試。法語和西班牙語每學年開考兩次,而其餘 4 個語言科目則只在 11 月考試舉行,但每屆考生只可在同一學年報考每科一次。從 2018 年開始,6 個丙類科目只會每年在 11 月舉行一次,有意應考法語和西班牙語的考生只可參加 11 月考試,如報考 2017 年 11 月的丙類科目,該科會計算入 2018 年的文憑試科目。

開辦與「其他語言科目」相關學科的中學

根據「中學概覽」提供合共 {{ttlSchs}} 所中學的資料(包括官立、資助、直資及按拉津貼),其中 {{schs}} 所中學有開辦與「其他語言科目」相關的學科,這些中學詳列如下:

找不到符合篩選條件的學校。
正顯示 {{pager.tItems}} 所學校的第 {{pager.frItem}} 至 {{pager.toItem}} 所。
中學名稱及地區 其他語言科目
{{year}} ‒ {{year+1}}
{{s.name}} ({{s.dist}})
  • {{subj.name}}

有關教學語言的資訊是根據「中學概覽」的英文版本,僅供參考。「中學概覽」內的資料均由各中學自行輸入及核實。各中學提供的高中科目,不一定是為學生應考文憑試而設。詳情請向各中學查詢。

想瞭解更多,請瀏覽:本地中學文憑試資訊