HKDSE - Pathways to further studies

The HKDSE candidates may have different pathways to further studies according to their HKDSE results.

The candidates obtained the results of 3322+2 or above (i.e., in the 4 core subjects, Level 3 or above in Chinese and English, and Level 2 or above in Mathematics and Liberal Studies, and also Level 2 or above in at least 1 elective) may apply for the Bachelor’s Degree programmes. View detail…
The candidates obtained the results of 22+222 or above (i.e., Level 2 or above in Chinese and English, and also Level 2 or above in any 3 subjects) may apply for the sub-degree programmes. View detail…
The school leavers, upon completion of S.6, not attaining the results of 22+222 may choose various Diploma or Certificate Programmes. View detail…

Alternatively, consider further studies in Mainland China or overseas. To know more, please visit: HKDSE - 免試收生計劃, or HKDSE - Overseas study

3322+2 or above

The candidates obtained the results of 3322+2 or above (i.e., in the 4 core subjects, Level 3 or above in Chinese and English, and Level 2 or above in Mathematics and Liberal Studies, and also Level 2 or above in at least 1 elective) may apply for the Bachelor’s Degree programmes.

The Candidates may apply for the UGC-funded Bachelor’s Degree programmes via JUPAS or other locally-accredited Degree programmes. To know more, please visit: HKDSE - JUPAS Programme Search, or HKDSE - iPASS Programme Search

22+222 or above

The candidates obtained the results of 22+222 or above (i.e., Level 2 or above in Chinese and English, and also Level 2 or above in any 3 subjects) may apply for the sub-degree programmes.

Sub-degree includes Associate Degree and Higher Diploma. After completion of the programmes with satisfactory results, there will be possibility of admission to the Senior Year Degree programmes (usually admission to year 3) or other Top-up degree programmes. To know more, please visit: HKDSE - JUPAS Programme Search, or HKDSE - iPASS Programme Search

Below 22+222

The school leavers, upon completion of S.6, not attaining the results of 22+222 may choose various Diploma or Certificate Programmes.

Diploma Yi Jin that prepares the candidates to promote to the sub-degree programmes. To know more, please visit: HKDSE - Diploma Yi Jin

Diploma of Foundation Studies or Diploma of Vocational Education provided by VTC. The students upon successful completion may be eligible to apply for VTC’s Higher Diploma programmes. The Diploma or Certificate programmes are tailor-made for the industry to equip the candidates for career development.

文憑試 - 升學途徑

文憑試的考生,可根據所考獲的成績有不同的升學途徑。

如考獲 3322+2 或以上成績(即 4 個核心科目中,中文及英文取得第 3 級或以上,數學及通識取得第 2 級或以上,並最少一科選修科獲第 2 級或以上),可報讀學士學位課程。查看詳情…
如考獲 22+222 或以上成績(即中文及英文取得第 2 級或以上,並最少任何 3 科獲第 2 級或以上),可報讀副學位課程。查看詳情…
完成中六課程的離校生,如未能考獲 22+222 成績,可選修各類文憑或證書課程。查看詳情…

亦可考慮到國內或外海升學,想瞭解更多,請瀏覽:文憑試 - 免試收生計劃,或文憑試 - 海外升學

考獲 3322+2 或以上成績

如考獲 3322+2 或以上成績(即 4 個核心科目中,中文及英文取得第 3 級或以上,數學及通識取得第 2 級或以上,並最少一科選修科獲第 2 級或以上),可報讀學士學位課程。

考生可選擇經聯招報讀教資會資助的學士課程或報讀其他本地經評審學士課程,想瞭解更多,請瀏覽:文憑試 - 聯招課程搜尋,或文憑試 - iPASS 課程搜尋

考獲 22+222 或以上成績

如考獲 22+222 或以上成績(即中文及英文取得第 2 級或以上,並最少任何 3 科獲第 2 級或以上),可報讀副學位課程。

副學位包括副學士及高級文憑,完成課程後如成績理想,有機會升讀高年級學士學位課程(通常入讀第 3 年級),或其他銜接課程。想瞭解更多,請瀏覽:文憑試 - 聯招課程搜尋,或文憑試 - iPASS 課程搜尋

未達 22+222 成績

完成中六課程的離校生,如未能考獲 22+222 成績,可選修各類文憑或證書課程。

包括可銜接副學位課程的毅進文憑課程,想瞭解更多,請瀏覽:文憑試 - 毅進文憑

職訓局的基礎課程文憑或職專文憑,成功修畢可銜接職訓局的高級文憑課程;或提供專門職業訓練的文憑或證書課程。