HKDSE info of local secondary schools

There are more than {{ttlSchs}} schools in Hong Kong providing the new senior secondary curriculum from S.4 to S.6, to equip the students for the HKDSE.

Performance in HKDSE

Some of the local schools disclose the exam results or statistics of overall performance of their students in the HKDSE. We tried to collect such information from the websites of the schools. You may select a district to search for the HKDSE performance of the schools in the district.

Medium of instruction

The secondary schools in Hong Kong are traditionally categorised as Chinese Schools and English Schools. However, since 2010, as EDB has implemented fine-tuned medium of instruction (MOI) arrangements for secondary schools, there has been no sharp boundary between Chinese and English schools. With the permission from EDB, each school may determine their school-based MOI policy. Each subject may be conducted in either Chinese or English (except language subjects and Chinese History). On the other hand, in the HKDSE, the candidates may choose either Chinese or English to answer the papers (except language subjects and Chinese History). Therefore, the MOI used by the schools in the senior secondary curriculum directly affect the languages the candidates used to sit the HKDSE.

For easy reference to the MOI policy of each secondary school, we made use the information from the Secondary School Profiles, summarizing the MOI of each senior secondary subject, to calculate a "Sino-Anglo Index" for each school (including government, aided, DSS and CAPUT). This index reflects the weightings of Chinese and English as MOI of the school. "Chi. 100%" represents Chinese only (except English Language), "Eng. 100%" English only (except Chinese Language), while "Chi. 50%" or "Eng. 50%" represents similar weighting between Chinese and English.


Local secondary school search

Click on the name of a school to view the HKDSE results (if disclosed by school), offered subjects and medium of instruction. You may also set the filter conditions to view the schools that you want to view.


No filter condition set.
{{fltrCond.name}}
Loading...
No schools meet the filter conditions.
Showing schools {{pager.frItem}} to {{pager.toItem}} of {{pager.tItems}}.
School name and district
Sino-Anglo Index[1]
Chi.Eng.
Band[2] Religion
{{sch.cname}} ({{sch.dist}})
{{sch.ename}}
{{sch.type.name}}
The information for the {{yr}}‒{{yr+1}} school yr is not provided by the school.
{{sch.religion}}

The distribution of "Sino-Anglo Indexes" of the {{ttlSch}} schools filtered by the set conditions is illustrated in the chart below.

Distribution of Sino-Anglo Indexes

[1] "Sino-Anglo Index" is calculated from the MOI of each senior secondary subjects, weighted by the number of candidates of that subject in HKDSE. The subjects using Chinese or English as MOI by class or by group are considered as half a subject. Chinese Language, English Language and Other Language Subjects are purged in the calculation. The MOI used by a school has no direct relationship with the academic performance of the students in that school.

[2] "Band" originally refers to the 3 bands into which the primary 6 pupils are divided by the EDB according to the academic performance for Secondary School Places Allocation. The most outperforming pupils are put into Band 1. Later, many parents would like to classify the secondary schools by using their HKDSE performance and the admission rate to the universities. Each band is then further divided into A, B and C for the upper, middle and lower parts of a band respectively. Therefore, banding of a school is no official information. We collected from the schools the official information about performance in HKDSE and pathways of the students, for doing analysis and statistics to determine the banding of each school as a reference. More detailed the information disclosed by the schools, higher accuracy is the banding estimate. For those schools that do not disclose such information, banding estimation may include subjective factors. Moreover, there are differences in the performance of the students of every cohort. We do not take any responsibility for the accuracy of banding estimation.


{{ttlSch}} local schools are found according to your specified filter conditions, and listed below:


Source of data: Secondary School Profiles

文憑試 - 中學組別及教學語言

全港約有 400 多所中學提供中四至中六的新高中課程,為學生應付文憑試作好準備。我們收集了這些中學的文憑試成績統計及高中科目教學語言的資訊,詳列如下,助您更了解其學術水平及教學情況。

本地中學搜尋

點擊學校名稱可查看該校的文憑試成績(如校方有公佈)、開設科目及教學語言。亦可設定不同條件來篩選要查看的中學。


文憑試表現

部分本地中學會公佈該校學生的文憑試成績或整體表現統計,我們嘗試從這些學校的網站找到她們的有關公佈。可揀選地區,以搜尋該區中學的文憑試表現。

教學語言

傳統上,香港的中學分為中文中學(中中)和英文中學(英中)。其實自 2010 年起,教育局實施「微調教學語言安排」,中中與英中已沒有明確的界線。各中學可在教育局的許可下,按校本情況來訂定教學語言政策,自行決定每個科目採用中文或英文授課(語文科目及中史科除外)。而另一方面,在文憑試中,考生可選擇每個科目以中文或英文應考(語文科目及中史科除外)。所以學生就讀的中學,在高中採用的教學語言,就直接影響了學生將來以甚麼語言來應考文憑試。

為了更簡易地了解每所中學的教學語言政策,我們從中學概覽提供的資訊,概括各高中科目的教學語言,為每所中學(包括官立、資助、直資及按拉津貼)計算出一個「中英指數」,這指數反映每所中學以中文和英文授課的比重,「中 100%」為全中文授課(英文科除外),「英 100%」為全英語授課(中文科除外),而「中 50%」或「英 50%」指中英比重各佔一半。


[1] 「中英指數」是根據各高中科目的教學語言,再按每科目在文憑試的與考人數作加權,而計算出來。按班別或組別訂定教學語言的科目會視作半科,而中國語文、英國語文及其他語言科目會在計算中被剔除。中學所採用的教學語言,與該校學生的學業成績並無直接關係。

[2] 「組別」原指教育局為了中一派位,將小六學生按學業成績分成的 3 個組別,成績最佳的學生會被編入組別 1。但後來不少家長會根據中學的文憑試表現及入大學比率來衡量中學的組別,而每個組別又細分為 A、B 及 C,分別指該組別的頭、中及尾,所以並非官方資料。我們收集了各中學公佈的文憑試表現、升學比率等數據,以客觀方法分析、統計,評估出每所中學的組別,以供參考。如果校方公佈的文憑試數據越詳盡,評估的準確性就越高,少數沒有公佈文憑試成績的中學,所屬組別或會包含主觀因素,眾說紛紜,而且每年的學生表現都有所差異,本網站對於這組別的真確性,不會負上任何責任。

準確性高
準確性中等
大約估計
該校近年較少公佈文憑試成績,估計組別僅供參考。
近年該校的組別有上升趨勢。
近年該校的組別有輕微上升趨勢。
近年該校的組別有輕微下跌趨勢。
近年該校的組別有下跌趨勢。

男校
女校
男女校


根據你指定的篩選條件,共找到 {{ttlSch}} 所本地中學,詳列如下:


資料來源:中學概覽